Chamber Music

Miriam is extremely passionate about Chamber Music and enjoys collaborating with like-minded musicians. She currently plays in The Bedriska Trio with violinist Manuel Arellano and pianist Panaretos Kyriatzidis. In May 2012 The Bedriska Trio won the Cavatina Chamber music competition at Trinity Laban Conservatoire of Music and Dance.

The Bedriska Trio have become known for their innovative and exuberant performances. Their success so far has won them the Tony Dale Legacy Bursary, The John Thompson Prize for Chamber Music, 1st Prize in the Cavatina Chamber Music Competition 2012 and Finalists in the Cavatina Intercollegiate Piano Trio Competition 2013.  The Bedriska Trio have performed twice in Wigmore Hall and regularly give recitals around the UK, including in the Cotswolds, Faversham, Surrey and London. In July 2012 The Bedriska Trio toured Spain giving a series of recitals in Madrid, Badajoz and Plansencia.

Between 2011-2012 Miriam was a member of TrinityGold Cello Ensemble, a nine piece cello ensemble directed by Natalia Pavlutskaya and conducted by great cellist Alexander Ivashkin. Miriam had the honour of playing one of the solo parts in a premiere of Gabriel Prokofiev’s two works for cello ensemble ‘Outta Pulsor’ and  ‘Jerk Driver’ at The Royal Festival Hall in January 2012, as part of the Prokofiev Festival. Miriam also accompanied Alexander Ivashkin at the Royal Festival Hall performance.

Miriam also plays in a duo with pianist Panaretos Kyriatzidis. The duo regularly gives recitals in London in venues including Regents Hall, Oxford Street, St Alfege Church, Greenwich and Trinity Laban Conservatoire for Music and Dance. In May 2012 the duo won 1st Prize in The Leonid Smith and Felicity Young Duo Competition for Strings and Piano.

‘This duo oozed true commitment and dedication to the detail in the score as well as an undeniable panache and risk taking approach to both the virtuoso and expressive elements of this fabulous sonata…’ (Frances Angell’s comments on our performance of the Grieg Sonata for Cello and Piano)

Click to view The Bedriska Trio´s Website

Click to view Panaretos Kyriatzidis Website

Click on photographs to enlarge

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s